Mayor & Council Members

The City of Eagle Point operates under a Council/Administrator form of government. The City Council consists of a Mayor and six Councilors. All Council Members are elected from the City at large. The Mayor serves as the presiding officer and is a voting member of the Council. The Mayor has the authority to preserve order, enforce the rules, and determine the order of business at Council meetings. If the Mayor is not present at a meeting, the Council President presides.

Council Meetings

The City Council is the legislative branch of Eagle Point’s municipal government, the people’s elected representatives. Council meetings are open public meetings where the Council makes local laws, policies, and basic decisions for the municipality. The Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Eagle Point Council Chambers at:  City Hall, 17 Buchanan Ave. South, Eagle Point, OR 97524.

Special Study Sessions and Workshops of the City Council are only scheduled as needed.

Election Terms

The Mayor is elected to serve a two-year term and the Council positions are elected for four-year terms. 

City Administrator

The City Council appoints a City Administrator whose responsibilities include enforcement of ordinances preparation of the annual budget, along with administration and coordination of the City’s operations. The City Administrator hires city staff to assist him in carrying out his duties.